Conservatives should back medically-assisted suicide options

Pro-choice is the conservative stance for medically-assisted suicide.

The government does not enforce rights on American citizens. The government can not force me to own land. The government can not force me to live my life.

Brittany Maynard is dead. She exercised her right to pursue happiness. And you can not be conservative if you want to force someone to do something. You can not force me to pay for someone’s birth control, and you can not force me to live out a life sick and dying.

Maynard is a hero. She has stood up to bullies who hold a dead wrong position. I do not understand how someone could be a coward for not wanting to suffer before death. It is like calling me a coward because I didn’t cut off my pinky finger today. Both involve meaningless pain.

I am not a coward, I chose to keep my pinky finger. She chose to end her life.

I do not like the “death with dignity” moniker that has been created. People who choose to live out their life have dignity. They had the right to live out their life too. They are not cowards for not killing themselves.

Conservatives feel government should have virtually no influence on how we live our lives, spend our money, or our healthcare.

This entry was posted in Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

